gaqbureau.blogg.se

Wacom a supported tablet was not found on this system
Wacom a supported tablet was not found on this system













It finds the WACOM device, but no driver. Now i plugged in the power cable of my Intuos board and refreshed the hardware manager. (Notice: in regedit you don't enter the quotes). So I started regedit.exe opened the HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE and added the key "Tablet" and then added a new string "PnPTablets" and then entered the value ",COM3". Now Windows 7 tells me which COM port it uses for that device. I first removed the power cable from the Wacom so that only the Usb-to-Serial cable is found. I found out that the driver is a Prolific usb-to-serial and I had to look for a working version in Windows 7. I first had to install the correct driver for this. My DELL Insprion 530 does not have a real serial port, so I use a Skymaster USB to serial cable. Yes, my GD-0912-R really works on Windows 7.















Wacom a supported tablet was not found on this system